9. Photography for the Creatives

Zoo13

2013-01-28 04.23.37

I like to title this one, “Derek, Don’t Eat That.”

I like to think of myself as an amateur photographer. Mostly I love taking pictures of my cat, animals, and scenery. Most of the pictures I take aren’t very well done. But every now and then I surprise myself and take some beautiful pictures. You can view some more of my work on my portfolio; mind you, it’s still a work in progress. What I like about photography is how it is accessible by everyone. Anyone can take a photo of anything at anytime and it’s relatively cheap to do. Some people are amazing at their work and help me to inspire my creativity; others I just love looking at their photos.

Rebekkagudleifs1
Rebekka Guðleifsdóttir
is one of my favorite artists. She lives in Iceland where the scenery is vast and beautiful. Her photographs of the countryside are my favorites. She also dabbles in surrealist art and knitting sweaters.sweater0145scenery0112

Her work is truly amazing and inspiring. If you’re looking for something to inspire you, try her website.

David Pawlan3David Pawlan is another upcoming photographer. His work is really something. He’s an ametuer photographer who does some amazing stuff with scenery, people, and camera exposures.

David Pawlan2 David Pawlan 1

One thought on “9. Photography for the Creatives

  1. Pingback: Iceland Photography 2010 |

Leave a Reply

